Mobile manipulators

Wheeled mobile manipulators

Wheeled manipulators use wrist-center arm payload except separately tabulated holding loads; Galbot G1 and AgiBot G1 (智元 Genie G1) are distinct wheeled dual-arm platforms, separate from bipeds Unitree G1 and Galbot ET1.

Class definition

IFR counts a robot arm on an autonomous mobile platform as two systems: industrial manipulator plus service platform.

Comparability

Comparability here is physical form. Stretch’s 2 kg recommended load is not a Galbot wrist-center cell.

Coverage. Eno is announced-only; published platforms are separated below by arm configuration and load definition.

Galbot G1 / S1 — vendor manuals

Sources: Galbot G1 Quick Start v2.2.4 and Galbot S1 manual v2.0.0. Payload is wrist-center. Runtime is laboratory, 60% average speed. Derived Wh is V × Ah.

Sources: Galbot G1 Quick Start v2.2.4 [M1]; Galbot S1 manual v2.0.0 [M2]. Runtime is lab, 60% average speed.
MetricGalbot G1Galbot S1
Identity
Class#Wheeled dual-arm general-purpose robot [M1]Industrial heavy-load mobile manipulator [M2]
Manual version#Quick Start v2.2.4 [M1]Manual v2.0.0 [M2]
Geometry
Maximum height#1730 mm [M1]1793 mm [M2]
Arm (shoulder → wrist)#710 mm [M1]920 mm [M2]
Lift#650 mm [M1]750 mm [M2]
Workspace (wrist center)#vertical 0–2100 mm; horizontal 1900 mm [M1]horizontal 0–2400 mm; vertical 2390 mm [M2]
Capacity
Payload (wrist center)#5 kg/arm; 10 kg total [M1]15 kg/arm; 30 kg total [M2]
Body mass#92.5 kg [M1]320 kg [M2]
Mobility
Base#4-wheel omnidirectional [M1]4-steer omnidirectional [M2]
Footprint (L × W / circle)#600 × 600 mm; ⌀625 mm [M1]730 × 730 mm [M2]
Maximum speed#1.5 m/s [M1]1.5 m/s [M2]
Kinematics (excl. chassis and end effector)
Neck / arms / waist#2 / 7×2 / 3 [M1]2 / 7×2 / — [M2]
Lift / legs#legs 2 [M1]lift 1 [M2]
Compute & communication
Onboard SoC#NVIDIA AGX Orin [M1]NVIDIA AGX Orin [M2]
Onboard memory#64 GB [M1]64 GB [M2]
Stated TOPS#275 TOPS; precision/mode unpublished [M1]275 TOPS; precision/mode unpublished [M2]
Network#Wi-Fi 2.4/5 GHz, Bluetooth 5.2 [M1]Wi-Fi 2.4/5 GHz, Bluetooth 5.2 [M2]
Screen#5.5″ touch, 1920 × 1080 [M1]7″ touch [M2]
Audio#4-mic array ×2; 5 W speaker ×2 [M1]5 W speaker ×1 [M2]
Sensors
Head#stereo camera ×1 [M1]stereo camera ×1 + 3D radar ×1 [M2]
Torso / column#RGB camera ×4, IMU ×2 [M1]3D LiDAR ×1; safety bumper [M2]
Wrists#depth camera ×2, 6-axis force sensor ×2 [M1]depth camera ×2 [M2]
Chassis#3D LiDAR ×1, ultrasonic ×8, IMU ×1 [M1]3D LiDAR ×1 [M2]
Energy
Pack voltage#48 V [M1]48 V [M2]
Pack capacity#30 Ah [M1]30 Ah ×2 [M2]
Hot-swap#—hot-swap [M2]
Battery energy (derived)#≈1440 Wh (48 V × 30 Ah) [M1]≈2880 Wh (48 V × 30 Ah × 2) [M2]
Charge time#3.5 h (54.6 V, 10 A) [M1]2.0 h per pack [M2]
Runtime#8 h [M1]8 h [M2]
Safety & environment
Temperature#0–40 °C [M1]0–40 °C [M2]
Humidity#≤90% RH, no condensation [M1]0–90% RH, no condensation [M2]
Altitude / scope#<2000 m; indoor [M1]indoor [M2]
Standoff#1.5 m [M1]2 m [M2]
Buttons#power, e-stop, teach [M1]power, e-stop [M2]
Standard / optional#wired charger std; wireless dock, spare pack, remote controller opt [M1]wired charger + wireless remote std; wireless e-stop opt [M2]
Interfaces & assets
I/O#USB 3.0 ×2, HDMI [M1]USB 3.0 ×2, Ethernet [M2]
Crate#—1085 × 1070 × 2005 mm [M2]
Sim assets#URDF / MJCF / USD [M3]URDF / MJCF / USD [M4]

Deploy / company (press, outside the manual)

Same-class field — wheeled dual-arm platforms

Wheeled dual-arm vendor sheets only. Galbot payload is wrist-centre; AgiBot’s one-arm holding load stays on its own row. Cells are never carried between products or classes.

Sources: Galbot G1 v2.2.4 [M1]; Galbot S1 v2.0.0 [M2]; AgiBot G1 product page [M7].
MetricGalbot G1Galbot S1AgiBot G1
Vendor#Galbot [M1]Galbot [M2]AgiBot (智元) [M7]
Height#1730 mm [M1]1793 mm [M2]1300–1800 mm, adjustable torso [M7]
Mass#92.5 kg [M1]320 kg [M2]150 kg [M7]
Payload (wrist center)#5 kg/arm; 10 kg total [M1]15 kg/arm; 30 kg total [M2]not published as a wrist-center figure [M7]
Stated one-arm holding load#——3 kg held continuously; pose not stated [M7]
Reach (wrist, h / v)#1900 / 2100 mm [M1]2400 / 2390 mm [M2]—
Arm span#——700 mm [M7]
Stated working height#0–2100 mm wrist-centre workspace [M1]0–2400 mm wrist-centre workspace [M2]over 2000 mm; definition not stated [M7]
Body DoF (no base/EE)#21 (neck 2 + arms 7×2 + waist 3 + legs 2) [M1]16 (neck 2 + arms 7×2 + lift 1) [M2]20, excluding end-effector; the same page’s prose says 26 total — the two figures are not collapsed [M7]
End-effector#wrist-centre payload measured without a named end-effector [M1]wrist-centre payload measured without a named end-effector [M2]6 DoF, replaceable with a two-finger gripper [M7]
Force sensing#——six-axis force sensor on both arms [M7]
Base speed#1.5 m/s [M1]1.5 m/s [M2]—
Obstacle clearance#——20 mm [M7]
Battery energy (derived)#≈1440 Wh (48 V × 30 Ah) [M1]≈2880 Wh (48 V × 30 Ah × 2) [M2]—
Runtime#8 h, lab at 60 % average speed [M1]8 h, lab at 60 % average speed [M2]4 h+; no duty cycle stated [M7]
Onboard SoC#NVIDIA AGX Orin [M1]NVIDIA AGX Orin [M2]Jetson AGX Orin [M7]
Onboard memory#64 GB [M1]64 GB [M2]64 GB [M7]
Stated TOPS#275 TOPS; precision/mode unpublished [M1]275 TOPS; precision/mode unpublished [M2]—
Sensors#stereo ×1, RGB ×4, depth ×2, LiDAR ×1, ultrasonic ×8 [M1]stereo ×1, 3D radar ×1, depth ×2, LiDAR ×1 [M2]RGB-D ×3, fisheye ×5 on the upper body; chassis RGB-D front and rear + LiDAR [M7]
Environment#0–40 °C, ≤90 % RH, indoor [M1]0–40 °C, 0–90 % RH, indoor [M2]—

Hello Robot Stretch 3 — telescoping-arm peer

Envelope from centimetres. Recommended payload is 2 kg at the telescoping arm, not Galbot’s 5 kg wrist-center. Gripper 240 g is end-effector mass. Reach 0.52 m is 520 mm.

Comparability. Stretch 3 is one prismatic lift + one telescoping arm on a differential-drive base. Galbot G1 / S1 are dual 7-DoF arms on an omnidirectional base. Those payload definitions do not share a column.
Sources: Hello Robot Stretch 3 product page [M5]; Stretch 3 hardware guide [M6]. Size converted from vendor centimetres.
MetricStretch 3
Price & identity
Listed price#$24,950 [M5]
Class#open-source wheeled mobile manipulator; single telescoping arm [M5]
Software#ROS 2 and Python SDK [M5]
Envelope & mass
Footprint (L × W)#330 × 340 mm [M5]
Height#1410 mm [M5]
Mass#24.5 kg [M5]
Arm load & reach
Recommended max payload#2 kg [M6]
Arm reach#520 mm [M6]
Gripper mass#240 g [M6]
Kinematics
Manipulator DoF#7 total: 2 base + 1 vertical lift + 1 telescoping arm + 3 wrist [M5]
Other DoF#1 gripper + 2 head [M5]
Wrist kinematics#yaw / pitch / roll [M5]
Base#differential drive [M5]
Gripper#compliant grabber [M5]
Compute, sensors, energy
Onboard computer#Intel NUC 12 [M5]
Head RGB-D#Intel RealSense D435if [M6]
Gripper RGB-D#Intel RealSense D405 [M6]
Navigation laser#RP-Lidar A1 [M6]
Runtime#2–5 h (5 h light CPU; 2 h high CPU) [M5]
Charger rating#12 V / 7 A [M6]
Network#Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth [M5]

Product “2Kg Payload” / “2-5 Hour Runtime” follow the hardware-guide duty split (light vs high CPU).

Certification and 3D model

Stretch is not certified as a consumer home device. The SE3 standard-gripper URDF is assembled on the 3D models page; that card is publication evidence and adds no specification.

Pollen Robotics Reachy 2 — bimanual mobile manipulator

Height from centimetres. ~3 kg is payload per arm, not Galbot wrist-center or Stretch’s 2 kg. “Up to 50 kg” is robot mass. The models-page 3D card is Reachy v1, not Reachy 2.

Comparability. Reachy 2 is two 7-DoF Orbita arms plus a 3-DoF neck on an omnidirectional base. It does not share a payload column with Galbot G1/S1 or Stretch 3.
Sources: Reachy 2 product page [M8]; Reachy 2 general specifications [M9]. Height converted from vendor centimetres.
MetricReachy 2
Identity & software
Class#open-source bimanual mobile manipulator; omnidirectional base [M8]
Software#ROS 2 Humble and Python SDK; VR teleoperation app [M8]
Envelope & mass
Adjustable height#1360–1660 mm [M8]
Full-robot mass#up to 50 kg [M8]
Kinematics & load
Arm DoF (each)#7 (Orbita 2D shoulder/elbow + Orbita 3D wrist) [M9]
Neck DoF#3 (Orbita 3D) [M9]
Payload per arm#~3 kg [M8]
Base#omnidirectional; LiDAR named on the product page [M8]
Vision#stereo + RGB-D [M8]
Onboard computer#fanless industrial CPU PC; AI off-board at this stage [M9]

The hardware guide also publishes shoulder/neck offsets from a virtual origin. Those are kinematic reference notes, not a second height. List price is unpublished on the pages used here.

PAL Robotics TIAGo — vendor product specifications

Height and footprint from centimetres. Arm payload is without end-effector. TIAGo is a lifting-torso research platform (0–2 arms), not a Galbot field column or a walking humanoid.

Comparability. TIAGo’s 3 kg arm figure is PAL’s stated payload without the end-effector.
Other payload definitions

It is not Galbot’s wrist-center 5 kg, not Stretch’s 2 kg recommended load, and not Reachy 2’s ~3 kg per-arm marketing figure in another table.

Source: PAL Robotics TIAGo product page [M10]. Height and footprint converted from vendor centimetres.
MetricTIAGo
Envelope & load
Height#1100–1450 mm [M10]
Footprint#ø 540 mm [M10]
Arm payload#3 kg (without end-effector) [M10]
Arm DoF (each, when fitted)#7 [M10]
Arm count (configurator)#none, one, or two [M10]
Energy & software
Stated battery autonomy#4–5 h (1 battery) / 8–10 h (2 batteries) [M10]
OS#Ubuntu LTS; real-time OS named [M10]
Stated simulation#open-source simulation named; wiki.ros.org/Robots/TIAGo pointed [M10]

The configurator also names differential vs omnidirectional bases, Hokuyo / SICK lasers, and interchangeable end-effectors. Those are options, not a second payload. No browser assembly is listed for TIAGo on this site.

Media & engineering models

Galbot G1 wheeled dual-arm robot product overview from the developer quick-start guide
Official Galbot G1 product image from the developer quick-start guide (developer.galbot.com).

Description repositories (Apache-2.0)

GLBs are per-link meshes assembled by the URDF tree on the 3D models page (publication, not a spec). Neither is in MuJoCo Menagerie; Isaac Lab ships Galbot cube-stack tasks; full G1 stack is galbot-ioai/ioailab.